Posted by deborah small

One Comment

  1. John Patrick Hill May 19, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Dear Deborah Small, peace and blessings.
    My name is John Patrick Hill and I am an Earth Artist. I have slowly been working to create a reforestation project upon the San Bernardino and San Gabriel Mountains as well as the lands upon the San Manuel Reservation. I have found a contact in Sherry Long of the San Manuel Human Resource Department and I am working to find contacts and spread energy to work this project. What I think we can do is use both wind and solar energy to empower a water pump and irrigation works to nurture a complete forest biosphere upon a full mountain slope. Once mature, the works could be moved to another mountain to engage another planting.
    I am still looking to create and attract interest in this idea. In reading about the San Manuel Tribe, I learnt the name of two singers, Bill and Monica Madrigal. I also read the name of Forest Service archeologist, Daniel McCarthy and I have writ him of this idea.
    Perhaps there may be ways to see this project come to fruition from your desk?
    Many blessings and great health!
    John Patrick Hill

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

